Worship Bass
November 18, 2017, 04:04:11 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Worship Bass

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Greetings from the UK  (Read 1438 times)
taizétime

« on: October 30, 2011, 01:06:27 AM »

Hi folks,

Stumbled across the site a few weeks ago, and it seems such a warm, friendly place I thought I had to join.

I've been teaching myself bass for a few years, but not getting very far with it. Just started lessons with a guy in London, who seems awesome, so things should progress.

I'm part of the folk group at St Teresa's Catholic Church in Morden - a really vibrant church made up of people who have come to the capital from all parts of the world. I only sing at the moment, but hope to play bass when I improve a bit.

Looking forward to being part of the Worship Bass community - I'm sure I'll learn a lot from everyone here.

Warm wishes everyone!

Dave

« Last Edit: October 30, 2011, 01:08:50 AM by taizétime » Logged
tank

« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2011, 06:54:30 PM »

Cheesy Welcome Dave,   This site may be a little slow at times, but I'll guarantee you won't run into a nicer bunch of folks that are willing to share what they know,  whether it be about playing bass or the Word of Christ!  Hope you enjoy!!!!

Walk by Faith
Child of God

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2011, 09:06:22 AM »

Welcome Dave! 

I love it when people just want to worship the Lord!  Keep moving forward in that endeavor!  Afterall, that is why He created us -- to bring Him glory!

As for bass playing, just remember to practice tempos and rythyms.  Then, get to know (both musically and personally) the drummer you'll be with.  Once the two of you lock in and start thinking the same, it's amazing what the rest of the worship team can do!

God Bless!
Carl